singapore

The best family car

By Adriel for Volkswagen Sharan

The Volkswagen Sharan is my third car. I own a hatchback and a sedan already and wanted something that could fit my family of 6 comfortably. I did consider a lot of options but ended up buying the Volkswagen Sharan. I am just drawn to the classy design of the car and can keep driving it all day. Plus, since it carries a lot of weight and is heavier than other small cars, the engine in its bonnet can make 220 PS of power, which is zipping powerful. It lets me clock 100 kmph even while having the entire cabin occupied. But don’t ever try it for yourself!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Get exclusive promotions, discounts & low-interest loan from authorized dealers Avail Offers

Tell us about the design, comfort and safety features of your vehicle. Help your friends make the right choice.

Write Review
Have a question on Sharan?

Ask from fellow Sharan Owners and Oto experts

Personal Information*
+65 -
Click image to refresh
Login/Sign Up
Only your name will be displayed with your review. Your email id & mobile will not be displayed with it.
Thank you for asking the question
Your question provide useful inputs for us

Millions of people rely on the contributions like yours to decide which cars to buy

More User Reviews of Volkswagen Sharan

4.6
Based on 10 Review(s)
  • 5 7
  • 4 2
  • 3 1
  • 2 0
  • 1 0
Tell us your cars story

Your review will give better insights of cars

Write a Review
Popular Reviews
  • A
    Alexander 12 May, 2022 for Volkswagen Sharan

    I have recently got a chance to get acquainted with this remarkable MPV edition from the house of Volkswagen. The car is available with the option of diesel or patrol power to select from. Certain practical tricks that the car has to offer seriously fascinated me. Say for instance its sliding rear door. It gets so easy to open this Read More

  • K
    Kong 02 Mar, 2022 for Volkswagen Sharan

    The Volkswagen Sharan has been designed to take long-distance trips to another level. The performance of the engine is amazing and the same goes for the incredible driving experience. It features plushy interiors that definitely improve the overall feel. It has also been equipped with a high-performing infotainment system. The air conditioning of this excellent car is also quite impressive. Read More

  • A
    Alfie 12 Jan, 2022 for Volkswagen Sharan

    This plain Jane edition from Volkswagen is ideal for big families. This seven-seater proved to be ideal for my extended family these days. The design can be pretty ordinary but there is a touch of fashion even in that simplicity I believe. The driving quality of the car is also pretty intriguing. The outward visibility while driving the car is Read More

  • k
    Kris 27 Dec, 2021 for Volkswagen Sharan

    Given the name and the fame that the automaker has made around its cars, Volkswagen was my first choice for a Multi Utility Vehicle. However, since I was not very sure whether the automaker was making such vehicles, I decided to visit my nearest VW dealership. Thankfully, I came across the Sharan, probably the best MUV that money can buy. Read More

  • J
    Jerome 26 Nov, 2021 for Volkswagen Sharan

    The Volkswagen Sharan is an excellent vehicle that features an outstanding performance with great looks. I had my eye on this car for quite some time, and I finally purchased it a couple of months back. I have not had much to do in these few days, so I covered about 1500 kms on my Volkswagen Sharan, including two long Read More

  • J
    Joshua 28 Sep, 2021 for Volkswagen Sharan

    The Volkswagen Sharan is a good car no doubt, I had my eyes on this model for some time and I finally got it. The cabin space of this car makes for a very comfortable seating arrangement with ample leg space. The interiors are also cozy and comfortable and there are not many complaints I have with that. The only Read More

  • B
    Ben 29 Jul, 2021 for Volkswagen Sharan

    I have been looking for a compact vehicle for the last few months when I came across the Volkswagen Sharan. Its raving reviews led me to buy this MPV and I must say I am very happy with the service it provides. The sizing of the car is just right for my family of 5 and is extremely comfortable to Read More

  • N
    Nicholas 27 Apr, 2021 for Volkswagen Sharan

    I am not the kind of car buyer who looks more for a glamorous design than for comfort. Hence, when I found Sharan, I was more than just satisfied. Its big and spacious seating capacity perfectly meets my family's needs, which has always been my priority. Its driver seat ergonomics and electric sliding doors that can be operated with the Read More

  • J
    Jonathan 06 Jan, 2021 for Volkswagen Sharan

    My family is big and that’s why I was looking for a car with enough space to fit all of them. That’s why I chose the Sharan model which has seven seats with an electric sliding door which can also be operated with a power button in the keys. The interior is equipped with a six-way controlled driver seat ergonomics, Read More

Variants of Volkswagen Sharan

  • Petrol

Volkswagen Sharan Alternatives

Get Best Deals

Sell your car at the best price

  • Verified genuine buyers
  • List your car for free
  • Largest Consumer base in Singapore
List your car

Cars Featured Stories

Discover New Cars

  • Automatic
  • Petrol
  • 7 Seater

Volkswagen Featured Cars

Quick Research on Volkswagen Sharan