singapore

Truly an icon

By Henry for Volkswagen Golf

At the time when the latest Golf was new, there was a lot of hype here in Singapore. I liked the car a lot mainly because of the classic appearance of the hatchback. It mixes style and utility perfectly. The headlight and DRLs look extremely attractive at night. I am pretty sure you will even love the dual-tone paint job with the black color of the roof. The moment I take the steering wheel, I feel like in command of a very futuristic car as both the speedometer and the infotainment are digital and the latter has a touchscreen feature too.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Get exclusive promotions, discounts & low-interest loan from authorized dealers Avail Offers

Tell us about the design, comfort and safety features of your vehicle. Help your friends make the right choice.

Write Review
Have a question on Golf?

Ask from fellow Golf Owners and Oto experts

Personal Information*
+65 -
Click image to refresh
Login/Sign Up
Only your name will be displayed with your review. Your email id & mobile will not be displayed with it.
Thank you for asking the question
Your question provide useful inputs for us

Millions of people rely on the contributions like yours to decide which cars to buy

More User Reviews of Volkswagen Golf

4.2
Based on 10 Review(s)
  • 5 2
  • 4 8
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0
Tell us your cars story

Your review will give better insights of cars

Write a Review
Popular Reviews
  • D
    Desmond 12 May, 2022 for Volkswagen Golf

    After riding this compact hatchback for the last few months, I can say with confidence that this is not one of the most remarkable models if compared to its present competitors in the market. Though few of its quality impressed me fully. Say both in terms of riding and handling capabilities this model just rocks. This is offering two different Read More

  • A
    Asyraff 02 Mar, 2022 for Volkswagen Golf

    The Volkswagen Golf is known for setting new benchmarks for other rides in its segment with its reliable performance and stunning design. The interiors are crafted to perfection with extremely high-quality materials used to give an excellent feeling to the owner. The ride experience is also pretty smooth. The handling and the comfortable interiors make this deal quite tempting. Another Read More

  • M
    Michael 12 Jan, 2022 for Volkswagen Golf

    Few of the things can turn potential car purchasers to consider Volkswagen golf. Say price wise this is considerably on the average side and its fuel efficiency is pretty on the higher side. Even then if one asks me, I would say that the car is lagging behind in so many aspects and needs an upgradation. Say this is not Read More

  • K
    Kenny 20 Dec, 2021 for Volkswagen Golf

    I wanted an upgrade from my BMW 330E, and Volkswagen's Golf seemed the perfect option. As expected of Volkswagen, this car has a solid build quality and is very reliable with a five-star safety rating. The leather seats are very comfortable, and the control panel on the dash that allows you to control all aspects of interior lighting and colling/ Read More

  • W
    WeiDa 20 Oct, 2021 for Volkswagen Golf

    The latest generation of the Volkswagen Golf is by far one of the best hatchbacks that the automaker has come across. Being one of the early buyers of the latest Golf, I can say that the automaker has gone ahead with an upgrade over its looks, power, and performance. The car now feels much lighter in terms of handling and Read More

  • A
    Ayden 01 Sep, 2021 for Volkswagen Golf

    I have been driving a Volkswagen Golf for over a year now and I still love driving it. It is one of those cars which hasn’t lost its reliability and worthiness in people's eyes despite being in the automobile market for ages. The car delivers great performance despite being abused for such a long time. However, I am planning to Read More

  • A
    Adam 07 Jul, 2021 for Volkswagen Golf

    Living in the heart of the city, commuting daily can be a big problem, especially if you are the owner of an SUV or MPV. Therefore, hatchbacks have always been my concern, and the Volkswagen Golf has been the most favourite of them all. I’ve been a fan of the car ever since it was first introduced in Singapore and Read More

  • D
    Darryl 27 May, 2021 for Volkswagen Golf

    The Volkswagen Golf is probably one such car that has been present across the automobile market for ages. However, not everybody has witnessed much of a styling change in Golf. Interestingly, VW will be breaking the stereotype with their upcoming car. As per the leaks around the car, it is going to get revised styling features with a slimmer body, Read More

  • P
    Paul 24 Jul, 2020 for Volkswagen Golf

    I have always loved Volkswagen cars be it sedans or hatchbacks. This of course is the only reason why I bought the Volkswagen Golf in the first place. It is the sportiest hatchback I have known so far and love everything about it, even the digital display for the speedo, tacho and other driver’s information. The Golf has a 1.4-litre Read More

Compare Variants of Volkswagen Golf

  • Petrol

Volkswagen Golf Alternatives

Get Best Deals

Sell your car at the best price

  • Verified genuine buyers
  • List your car for free
  • Largest Consumer base in Singapore
List your car

Cars Featured Stories

Discover New Cars

  • Hatchback
  • Petrol

Volkswagen Featured Cars

Quick Research on Volkswagen Golf