singapore

Comfortable highway cruiser

By Danial for Mercedes-Benz GLA-Class

This is a compact luxury SUV which comes with all the tech gizmos and comfort expected from a Merc. Honestly, I would not spend this much money on a 5-passenger SUV when I can have a proper 7-seater vehicle from other brands. My cousin took me for a test drive and I accompanied him. The build quality, credit goes to its German lineage, is solid. Travelling in the GLA Class is comfortable with nicely cushioned and supportive seats. The 1.6-liter engine is a great performer. But the GLA Class is a rather in-road SUV and not a real off-roader. It’s a great highway cruiser.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Get exclusive promotions, discounts & low-interest loan from authorized dealers Avail Offers

Tell us about the design, comfort and safety features of your vehicle. Help your friends make the right choice.

Write Review
Have a question on GLA-Class?

Ask from fellow GLA-Class Owners and Oto experts

Personal Information*
+65 -
Click image to refresh
Login/Sign Up
Only your name will be displayed with your review. Your email id & mobile will not be displayed with it.
Thank you for asking the question
Your question provide useful inputs for us

Millions of people rely on the contributions like yours to decide which cars to buy

More User Reviews of Mercedes-Benz GLA-Class

4.6
Based on 14 Review(s)
  • 5 9
  • 4 5
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0
Tell us your cars story

Your review will give better insights of cars

Write a Review
Popular Reviews
  • G
    Gordon 05 May, 2022 for Mercedes-Benz GLA-Class

    Simply put, the Mercedes-Benz GLA-Class is an SUV that fails to do justice to the SUV tag. The space on the rear is cramped and doesn’t allow for a comfortable ride. And as I mentioned before, the stance of the Mercedes-Benz GLA-Class doesn’t justify the car’s SUV tag. Apart from that, the interior of this car is pretty good. As Read More

  • l
    Lee 18 Jan, 2022 for Mercedes-Benz GLA-Class

    When I had the first glimpse of this Mercedes Benz car I was literally knocked down. What an awesomely designed car this is from such a prestigious brand. Indeed this can score high ranking as far as its style quotient is concerned. The car may have compromised a bit in terms of its practicality though. This has intended to mesmerize Read More

  • A
    Andrew 31 Oct, 2021 for Mercedes-Benz GLA-Class

    The Mercedes Benz GLA Class is one of the most affordable premium SUVs presented by the automaker. The car is a complete composite of looks and space, looks, and power! In my opinion, it is an affordable luxury offering for a compact family. I’ve been using the car for over a few months now and could’ve never asked for more. Read More

  • K
    Karl 25 Oct, 2021 for Mercedes-Benz GLA-Class

    Buying the Mercedes Benz GLA Class is one of the best decisions that I have made in my life for many different reasons. First of all, the amazing four-cylinder 1991cc petrol engine equipped with automatic transmission offers uncompromised performance with a maximum power of 136bhp at 3600 to 4400 rpm making it ideal for almost every type of road. On Read More

  • C
    Caius 23 Aug, 2021 for Mercedes-Benz GLA-Class

    No words can explain how happy I am with my experience of driving the Mercedes-Benz GLS Class. I always wanted to buy a Mercedes-Benz as I have been a fan of the brand since my childhood. The GLS Class perfectly fits my budget and is a premium SUV which I thought would be great for my personal use as well Read More

  • A
    Aniq 07 Jun, 2021 for Mercedes-Benz GLA-Class

    The Mercedes GLA has always been my favourite in every sense. First, Mercedes Benz is my favourite brand, second the features in this GLA are world class and third, the car feels amazing to drive. The interior is just very sophisticated and the cabin is very comfortable for the occupants. And being a premium luxury car, the driver’s seat is Read More

  • E
    Eugene 23 Apr, 2021 for Mercedes-Benz GLA-Class

    As I was planning to buy a luxury car, one of my friends suggested that I go for the Mercedes GLA class car. As I saw it for the first time, I fell in love with its outlook. I recommend everyone plan to buy this car if they want to own a vehicle with many stylish features like the sun Read More

  • W
    WeiDa 10 Apr, 2021 for Mercedes-Benz GLA-Class

    GLA class is the smallest and most affordable SUV of the Mercedes Benz lineup. Though I have a little extra love for SUVs, the brand name made me a little more inclined towards this GLA-Class. Despite driving this Benz for a little over a year now, this GLA-Class still gives me the exact amount of happiness it gave when I Read More

  • A
    Alvina 04 Mar, 2021 for Mercedes-Benz GLA-Class

    I have been always inclined to the SUV cars and the reason why I chose this car was the brand itself. The Mercedes Benz G-Class can be termed as the best entry-level SUV in its segment. In my opinion, this is the best SUV that Mercedes has to offer at this price in the market of Singapore. The cabin deserves Read More

Variants of Mercedes-Benz GLA-Class

  • Petrol

Mercedes-Benz GLA-Class Alternatives

Get Best Deals

Sell your car at the best price

  • Verified genuine buyers
  • List your car for free
  • Largest Consumer base in Singapore
List your car

Cars Featured Stories

Discover New Cars

  • SUV
  • Automatic
  • Petrol

Mercedes-Benz Featured Cars

Quick Research on Mercedes-Benz GLA-Class