singapore

Amazing front design terrible back design overall above-average car

By Robin for Mazda 3 Hatchback

Mazda is known for making some amazing cars. This particular model is not an example of that, however. The Mazda 3 Hatchback feels weird given that the back of the vehicle just sort of ends with no rhyme or reason. This design aesthetic will fit amazingly for a sedan car but it fails on a hatchback. The interiors are, however, better than the exteriors as they are comfortable and premium. The overall driving experience and passenger experience of this car are also great and it provides an amazing and comfortable ride. This is a great futuristic-looking hatchback for you if you are really into hatchbacks but I would kind of suggest you to just get the sedan version of this car instead of this hatchback model.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Get exclusive promotions, discounts & low-interest loan from authorized dealers Avail Offers

Tell us about the design, comfort and safety features of your vehicle. Help your friends make the right choice.

Write Review
Have a question on 3 Hatchback?

Ask from fellow 3 Hatchback Owners and Oto experts

Personal Information*
+65 -
Click image to refresh
Login/Sign Up
Only your name will be displayed with your review. Your email id & mobile will not be displayed with it.
Thank you for asking the question
Your question provide useful inputs for us

Millions of people rely on the contributions like yours to decide which cars to buy

More User Reviews of Mazda 3 Hatchback

4.4
Based on 14 Review(s)
  • 5 5
  • 4 9
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0
Tell us your cars story

Your review will give better insights of cars

Write a Review
Popular Reviews
  • R
    Ryan 25 Jan, 2022 for Mazda 3 Hatchback

    What is most astonishing about this Mazda model is this is a premium quality car that I could afford to get at an incredible price range. The price of the car is at par with a compact car. They are offering this vehicle both as a hatchback and sedan version from which I opted for the former one. I have Read More

  • C
    Chua 14 Dec, 2021 for Mazda 3 Hatchback

    My Mazda 3 is the sixth Mazda I have owned. I went for it since it wasn't really hard on my budget and had a pretty decent and sporty look to it. It is quite reliable, and I haven't had any issues with safety in the two years I have owned it. It came with cheap tires that went well Read More

  • l
    Lyana 14 Jul, 2021 for Mazda 3 Hatchback

    Five years of owning and driving the Mazda 3 hatchback and I can tell you that it’s the best car in its class. It has great styling and offers superb handling. There’s great space in the cabin and the car is extremely airy. You don’t feel lack of space in any of the seats. The driving position is nice and Read More

  • W
    Wayne 02 Jun, 2021 for Mazda 3 Hatchback

    I would rate the Mazda 3 Hatchback 100 points for the design, comfort and the ownership experience. The design especially, it is undoubtedly the best looking premium hatchback available in the market at this price tag. I own the one in metallic red and that is the best colour I have ever seen in a car. The performance of the Read More

  • J
    Joseph 22 Apr, 2021 for Mazda 3 Hatchback

    Mazda 3 is one of the most stunning hatchbacks I have ever seen in the Singapore Market. Both its exteriors and interiors, as well as the features, onboard you a sense of richness. Even after using this hatchback for a couple of months, I can't stop but praise how precisely this car is built. The looks that it offers with Read More

  • l
    Lyana 06 Apr, 2021 for Mazda 3 Hatchback

    The one thing about the Mada 3-hatchback is its interior which is amazingly well-built. Creators have put in every single bit of their time to work on it precisely which can be seen by how well built the cabin is. The 4-cylinder engine boasts a 14.0:1 compression ratio, which is extremely high for a day-to-day car and it also ensures Read More

  • M
    Muhammad 23 Feb, 2021 for Mazda 3 Hatchback

    The Mazda 3 Hatchback has an eye-catching design, thought I don’t like the front grille. It seems rather snubbed out and flat. But that’s hardly an issue. The car scores with its sporty performance from the turbocharged engine. The handling is sporty and the car offers a great drive within the city. The new version has improved in terms of Read More

  • J
    Josiah 10 Feb, 2021 for Mazda 3 Hatchback

    I tend to get quite selective and fussy while choosing my car. Same happened this time and after lot of exploration I opted for Mazda 3-hatchback. The car has an upscale feel that will mesmerize any potential car buyer with ease. In fact after a long time I literally came across such a magnificent car. The cabin within exude a Read More

  • M
    Max 02 Feb, 2021 for Mazda 3 Hatchback

    The new Mazda 3-hatchback model has a flattened front bonnet with a slanted windshield and a streamlined design. The engine has a displacement capacity if around 1496cc which is responsible for the amazing performance of the hatchback. The gearbox runs an automatic transmission system which is why I can easily shift the gears without having to manually put my efforts Read More

Variants of Mazda 3 Hatchback

  • Petrol

Mazda 3 Hatchback Alternatives

Get Best Deals

Sell your car at the best price

  • Verified genuine buyers
  • List your car for free
  • Largest Consumer base in Singapore
List your car

Cars Featured Stories

Discover New Cars

  • Hatchback
  • Automatic
  • Petrol

Mazda Featured Cars

Quick Research on Mazda 3 Hatchback