singapore

Affordable and stylish

By Benjamin for Kia Stonic

When it comes to powerful affordable SUVs, I don’t think there is anything better than the Kia Stonic. I own it myself and I must say it is the best car I have ever driven. The performance is very likable and smooth in all the rev bands. But the best part about this car is that unlike many other cars in this segment, it still comes with a manual transmission, which experienced drivers love to use. I would recommend it to everyone looking for an SUV, including the people who want a fuel-efficient car because the small engine in this is very economical.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Get exclusive promotions, discounts & low-interest loan from authorized dealers Avail Offers

Love your vehicle? Share your vehicle story with the world

Write a Review
Have a question on Stonic?

Ask from fellow Stonic Owners and Oto experts

Personal Information*
+65 -
Click image to refresh
Login/Sign Up
Only your name will be displayed with your review. Your email id & mobile will not be displayed with it.
Thank you for asking the question
Your question provide useful inputs for us

Millions of people rely on the contributions like yours to decide which cars to buy

More User Reviews of Kia Stonic

4.2
Based on 10 Review(s)
  • 5 3
  • 4 6
  • 3 1
  • 2 0
  • 1 0
Tell us your cars story

Your review will give better insights of cars

Write a Review
Popular Reviews
  • S
    Sinag 21 Jul, 2021 for Kia Stonic

    I have been driving the Kia Stonic for over a year now and the experience has been very good. This is a compact hatchback and exactly the car I was looking for my daily commuting. The car is very easy to handle with its responsive steering. Cornering is very easy. The suspension is soft and the Stonic pretty much absorbs Read More

  • w
    Wright 23 Apr, 2021 for Kia Stonic

    Kia Stonic is a perfect car for me. It's neither too big nor too small, just perfect in size with ample boot space, just like I wanted my car to be. This SUV is perfect when you go for weekend outings, as the boot fits in all your stuff effortlessly. Apart from its boot space, what I like the most Read More

  • S
    Samantha 10 Apr, 2021 for Kia Stonic

    Kia Stonic is the first car I ever owned. My mom gifted this Stonic a month and a half back when I cleared my college entrance exam, and I am still head over heels for it. Stonic that I own has a powerful engine along with an automatic transmission gearbox which makes my driving experience smooth as butter. Not just Read More

  • L
    Lydiah 04 Mar, 2021 for Kia Stonic

    I needed a reason to choose Kia as my perfect five-door SUV and Kia positioned among the most dominating automotive companies supported my decision. Kia pays attention to make sure that the car gets an impressive appeal inside out. To me, the exterior look was not that modern or appealing but boring and monotonous. Given its interiors, they impressed me Read More

  • A
    Ayden 17 Feb, 2021 for Kia Stonic

    The KIA Stonic is one of the finest offerings from KIA in Singapore and I can say that after driving the Stonic as well as a few other cars from KIA. It is evident that KIA has put in a lot of thoughts in its engineering and design. The car has a sharp design and neat details with a really Read More

  • G
    Gary 05 Feb, 2021 for Kia Stonic

    Kia is one of the dominating automotive companies in the entire country of Singapore, and perhaps that’s what fuelled my decision of buying this 5-door Kia Stonic SUV. I have heard a lot about how Kia makes sure to design their cars impressively. But, the exterior of the car looked very boring and somewhat monotonous except the lowered front bumper Read More

  • J
    Jayden 27 Jan, 2021 for Kia Stonic

    Don't even get me started about my new KIA Stonic. It's stunning in every way possible. I went for the SX version with the Deep Sienna Brown color out of the 9-colors they sell down here in Singapore. I went for a long drive with my family and guess what, I could fit everything in the boot as it is Read More

  • S
    Sean 05 Aug, 2020 for Kia Stonic

    Kia sells the Stonix as a small SUV. But anyone who looks at the car can tell in the first glance that it is not an SUV by any means, but the design makes it more like a rugged crossover, like the Niro, in fact. It has rugged elements along the lower part of the car’s exterior as black cladding Read More

  • D
    Daniel 12 Jun, 2020 for Kia Stonic

    After driving the Stonic for over 6 months here is my review of the vehicle. I am totally impressed by the excellence of the car and the overall package offered by the Korean carmaker. Although every car has its pros and cons and being very finicky about cars, I could not find any real cons of this vehicle. I purchased Read More

Compare Variants of Kia Stonic

  • Petrol
  • SX 1.0L
    $98,999
    • 998 cc
    • 118 hp
    • Automatic
  • EX
    $110,999
    • 998 cc
    • 118 hp
    • Manual
  • SX
    $120,999
    • 998 cc
    • 118 hp
    • Automatic

Kia Stonic Alternatives

Cars Featured Stories

Kia Featured Cars

Quick Research on Kia Stonic