singapore

The killer sedan

By Alex for Kia Cerato

I hear a lot of people going gaga over the Honda City. Well, even I was a fan of the car until I came to know about the Kia Cerato. This car closely has an identical price point, but the features that it packs are off the charts. First, I can say with certainty that the Cerato looks very fresh in design in the segment and the front and rear end are lovely. And for the price and the segment, I guess it makes the most amount of power of 128 PS with a 1.6-litre engine. I am a manual transmission freak, but I love the way this 6-speed feels, zero lags on the accelerator.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Get exclusive promotions, discounts & low-interest loan from authorized dealers Avail Offers

Tell us about the design, comfort and safety features of your vehicle. Help your friends make the right choice.

Write Review
Have a question on Cerato?

Ask from fellow Cerato Owners and Oto experts

Personal Information*
+65 -
Click image to refresh
Login/Sign Up
Only your name will be displayed with your review. Your email id & mobile will not be displayed with it.
Thank you for asking the question
Your question provide useful inputs for us

Millions of people rely on the contributions like yours to decide which cars to buy

More User Reviews of Kia Cerato

4.2
Based on 17 Review(s)
  • 5 6
  • 4 9
  • 3 2
  • 2 0
  • 1 0
Tell us your cars story

Your review will give better insights of cars

Write a Review
Popular Reviews
  • R
    Robin 18 Apr, 2022 for Kia Cerato

    Having clocked over 10,000km on the Kia Cerato, I can easily assure you that this South Korean sedan will not disappoint you in any aspect. Be it the appearance, modern-day features, or performance, the Cerato does well in all departments. The only downside, according to me, is the limited space in the rear row. Other than that, I am yet Read More

  • R
    Robin 18 Apr, 2022 for Kia Cerato

    Having clocked over 10,000km on the Kia Cerato, I can easily assure you that this South Korean sedan will not disappoint you in any aspect. Be it the appearance, modern-day features, or performance, the Cerato does well in all departments. The only downside, according to me, is the limited space in the rear row. Other than that, I am yet Read More

  • L
    Leon 28 Jan, 2022 for Kia Cerato

    I am a little disappointed since I have bought a Kia Cerato. I expected a bit more dynamism out of this small vehicle like many of its competitors. But the car lags behind slightly in that respect. But for day-to-day riding purposes in and around the town, this is an unparalleled option. Even I am happy with its open road Read More

  • J
    Justin 06 Jan, 2022 for Kia Cerato

    Many of my friends often say that small car’s popularity is diminishing day by day. But I believe the same theory is not applicable for Kia Cerato as yet. I got to know from some that they have come up with their upgraded facelifted version and that is still much in the hype. The car’s exterior looks can easily dazzle Read More

  • A
    Aloysius 14 Dec, 2021 for Kia Cerato

    I got this as a present for my wife about a year ago, and it has been driven for almost 9000 miles. It sure gives you a smooth ride thanks to its powerful 1200 hp engine. The interior went beyond my expectations in terms of comfort and space. It can sometimes be noisy, and the transmission is a bit rough Read More

  • J
    Joshua 05 Oct, 2021 for Kia Cerato

    Kia is known for manufacturing affordable and quality cars. The Cerato is no exception as this model performs exceptionally in terms of vehicle performance. The 1591cc engine puts out enough power for you to take this car wherever you would like. The ride quality is also smooth and it drives really well on city streets even in heavy traffic. The Read More

  • D
    Damien 15 Jul, 2021 for Kia Cerato

    This Kia Cerato is a big car. If you want to travel in a spacious car which has a roomy cabin, then this one is for you. Also, it has sporty looks and the ventilated seats are a really great feature at this price point. Despite its size, the Cerato offers nice handling and has a small turning radius. This Read More

  • V
    Valerie 04 Jun, 2021 for Kia Cerato

    I never doubted the capabilities of Kia Cerato when it comes to performance. In fact, I already had a good experience with this car even before buying it as my friend owned it. I was convinced that this car is better than most sedans available at this price, the design and performance were the important factors. At 126 hp, this Read More

  • R
    Randall 23 Apr, 2021 for Kia Cerato

    As my 24-year-old son got his driving license, I decided to get him the Kia Cerato as his first car. Since I got him this car, he has been so happy that he keeps on praising it, even after using it for three months. Kia has a modern cabin with the latest in-car designs and equipment, probably some of which Read More

  • K
    Kim 07 Apr, 2021 for Kia Cerato

    This Kia Cerato is one of the best options in the market and is a hot favourite due to its looks. So, when I had to buy a Sedan for my family I bought it as it is fuel-efficient. This Kia Cerato looks excellent in terms of design. The engine is powerful as well. Cerato is certainly the best creation Read More

Compare Variants of Kia Cerato

  • Petrol

Kia Cerato Alternatives

Get Best Deals

Sell your car at the best price

  • Verified genuine buyers
  • List your car for free
  • Largest Consumer base in Singapore
List your car

Cars Featured Stories

Discover New Cars

  • Sedans
  • Automatic
  • Petrol

Kia Featured Cars

Quick Research on Kia Cerato