singapore

Think twice before you buy!

By Max Tan for Toyota Sienta

I was very disappointed with the way they placed their air filter box. As you know engine runs better with a cold air intake, but instead this intake is placed at the back of the engine, which means it's taking in loads of hot air instead of cold. And the fuel consumption was the worst I drove from Toyota. Full tank I only manage to get 400km. My previous Vios is able to hit 570km with a full tank. This strikes my mind and confidence level that I have for Toyota, I will never consider another Toyota in my life again. Continentals are priced almost the same as Toyota but they are way more fuel-efficient and comfortable and you get what you paid for. Toyota is overpriced, I am really very disappointed with the 'fuel savings' legend that was made by Toyota. MD of Toyota if you are reading this, wake up your idea! Your quality is getting from bad to worst and the combination of power to the weight ratio sucks! Please do your calculation!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Get exclusive promotions, discounts & low-interest loan from authorized dealers Avail Offers

Tell us about the design, comfort and safety features of your vehicle. Help your friends make the right choice.

Write Review
Have a question on Sienta?

Ask from fellow Sienta Owners and Oto experts

Personal Information*
+65 -
Click image to refresh
Login/Sign Up
Only your name will be displayed with your review. Your email id & mobile will not be displayed with it.
Thank you for asking the question
Your question provide useful inputs for us

Millions of people rely on the contributions like yours to decide which cars to buy

More User Reviews of Toyota Sienta

4.2
Based on 16 Review(s)
  • 5 5
  • 4 10
  • 3 0
  • 2 1
  • 1 0
Tell us your cars story

Your review will give better insights of cars

Write a Review
Popular Reviews
  • J
    Joshua 13 May, 2022 for Toyota Sienta

    Finally I am considering myself truly fortunate to possess a MPV that I might take pride upon. The car has considerable space to offer. Another notable criteria is its fuel saving feature which also delighted me to the hilt. Quite a few of its features have impressed me since I bought it. Some of the most noteworthy ones are its Read More

  • A
    Andre 22 Feb, 2022 for Toyota Sienta

    If you are on the lookout for an MPV, then the Toyota Sienta can be the best choice for you. Besides the funky looks of the vehicle, the upmarket cabin is something that makes you opt for it in the first place. The spacious seats, well-designed dashboard, and modern features like touchscreen info and auto climate control make the Sienta Read More

  • S
    Syawal 10 Jan, 2022 for Toyota Sienta

    Toyota is such a brand on which you can rely without any hesitation. This is my personal experience after using the car for the last several months. Never knew I may get an MPV car that offers more than adequate space within. If one compares with any petrol MPV car this is an incredible vehicle in context to fuel consumption. Read More

  • R
    Robin 20 Oct, 2021 for Toyota Sienta

    I have been a happy and satisfied owner of Toyota Sienta for the past nine months, and I say so because this vehicle is ideally suited for my requirements. The 1496 cc engine delivers enough power of 106 hp that allows me to seamlessly cruise through wide highways of the country. On top of that, the enhanced space offered by Read More

  • M
    Max 27 Aug, 2021 for Toyota Sienta

    The Toyota Sienna is one of the best hybrid offerings in the market in my opinion. The vehicle which has recently received a refresh has been the latest addition to my garage. After driving it for a few weeks, I can affirm that the automaker has not only re-designed the vehicle but also given it a complete refresh from the Read More

  • M
    Martin 20 Jul, 2021 for Toyota Sienta

    The Toyota Sienta has been one of the most reliable MPVs that I have come across is a long time. The car is everything that me and my family were looking for. Starting right from the decent looks of this car to its decent cabin space, the car has everything you’ll need. I like the convenient seating arrangement inside the Read More

  • A
    Adam 24 Jun, 2021 for Toyota Sienta

    The Sienta is a daily commuting car for making trips to office and back. I drove my brother’s car sometime back. It’s not a true-blue MPV and is more of an extended hatchback which just manages to fit 7 people. The cabin is rather plain but practical. The engine is pretty noisy and that can be heard inside the cabin. Read More

  • E
    Emily 04 Jun, 2021 for Toyota Sienta

    There is just one highlight of the Toyota Sienta that most people take notice of, the space. Well, to be honest, that was the last thing I thought about when I was planning to buy this, I loved the edgy appeal of a simple design. I bought the car for around $110,000 for the top end model and I would Read More

  • A
    Alan 20 Apr, 2021 for Toyota Sienta

    My thought, that an MPV can never be stylish was broken by this Toyota Sienta. Every single angle of this Toyota speaks about style. The day I took the test drive of this MPV, it was clear that this car, is going home with me. It brags a perfect 10 on 10 no matter which features you talk about, whether Read More

Compare Variants of Toyota Sienta

  • Petrol

Toyota Sienta Alternatives

Get Best Deals

Sell your car at the best price

  • Verified genuine buyers
  • List your car for free
  • Largest Consumer base in Singapore
List your car

Cars Featured Stories

Discover New Cars

  • Petrol
  • 7 Seater

Toyota Featured Cars

Quick Research on Toyota Sienta