singapore

Affordable, spacious

By Edison for Toyota Hiace Commuter

From its size I thought the HiAce to be a very expensive vehicle. But was surprised to find it affordable. The HiAce is an extremely spacious van. In fact it’s so spacious that you feel like being in a small house. The 3.0-liter diesel engine produces 142bhp power and that’s just what you need for a large vehicle like this. All 10 passengers have access to the climate control system and seating positions have adjustable air vents. That makes travelling in the HiAce van all the more comfortable. The high driving position gives a commanding view of the road.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Get exclusive promotions, discounts & low-interest loan from authorized dealers Avail Offers

Tell us about the design, comfort and safety features of your vehicle. Help your friends make the right choice.

Write Review
Have a question on Hiace Commuter?

Ask from fellow Hiace Commuter Owners and Oto experts

Personal Information*
+65 -
Click image to refresh
Login/Sign Up
Only your name will be displayed with your review. Your email id & mobile will not be displayed with it.
Thank you for asking the question
Your question provide useful inputs for us

Millions of people rely on the contributions like yours to decide which cars to buy

More User Reviews of Toyota Hiace Commuter

4.2
Based on 17 Review(s)
  • 5 4
  • 4 12
  • 3 1
  • 2 0
  • 1 0
Tell us your cars story

Your review will give better insights of cars

Write a Review
Popular Reviews
  • J
    Jayden 13 May, 2022 for Toyota Hiace Commuter

    For the last two months I have been riding on this mid size van. My verdict about my newly owned possession would be this is quite an expert load carrier other than being an impressively comfortable machine. Practicality is also present in its vein. The car is readily available both in long wheelbase as well as super long wheelbase variations. Read More

  • E
    Ethan 22 Feb, 2022 for Toyota Hiace Commuter

    The Hiace Commuter is a competent people-mover that is good enough to get the job done, albeit without any hint of luxury. I have been using this MPV as my family car and I am quite content with its performance. Even though the Hiace Commuter does not have a great design, it is the cabin of this vehicle that deserves Read More

  • A
    Alan 10 Jan, 2022 for Toyota Hiace Commuter

    I am in an absolute win-win situation since I have opted for Toyota’s Hiace-commuter. A perfect epitome of practicality and luxury this medium-sized van is. For the load-hauling purpose, this may prove to be the best deal. The car is a refreshing option with all-round window setup. I can easily use this for commercial reasons as the van is well Read More

  • E
    Eman 21 Sep, 2021 for Toyota Hiace Commuter

    It has been half a year since I bought the Toyota Hiace Commuter. I have been driving this commuter for both personal and commercial purposes and I am quite impressed with the kind of performance it has been delivering. Its built quality is quite amazing and I am not just saying it for the review purpose. Trust me, after abusing Read More

  • E
    Edison 22 Jul, 2021 for Toyota Hiace Commuter

    From its size I thought the HiAce to be a very expensive vehicle. But was surprised to find it affordable. The HiAce is an extremely spacious van. In fact it’s so spacious that you feel like being in a small house. The 3.0-liter diesel engine produces 142bhp power and that’s just what you need for a large vehicle like this. Read More

  • M
    Martin 24 Jun, 2021 for Toyota Hiace Commuter

    The entire Toyota HiAce commuter van focuses on passenger comfort. You won’t find any other van that matches the HiAce here. It has five rows of seats with enough room to stretch your legs. You can manually adjust the bucket seats as per your comfort. The seats don’t have lumbar support but the backrest is fully adjustable. Even with all Read More

  • J
    Javier 09 Jun, 2021 for Toyota Hiace Commuter

    I have seen a lot of people using this Toyota Hiace commuter as a private car which is not a bad thing at all. This car is super cheap and since I am using it for commercial purpose, it fits the purpose perfectly. I had to pay a final price of around $70000, which is like the price of hatchbacks. Read More

  • E
    Eugene 20 Apr, 2021 for Toyota Hiace Commuter

    Toyota Hiace commuter is a perfect example to prove that not all large vehicles are expensive. Hiace commuter offers all in one, whether it's comfort or seating capacity. The reason I bought this commuter was not only because it was fulfilling the needs of my family but also, I was being able to use it for commercial purposes. I have Read More

  • N
    Nicole 24 Mar, 2021 for Toyota Hiace Commuter

    Many people feel that the Toyota Hiac Commuter is very pricey for what it offers. However, when it comes to sheer comfort, seating capacity and space on offer, there is no other vehicle which feels a well-rounded package as brilliant as the Toyota Hiace Commuter. The complete package scores high on comfort and practicality, and at the same time, being Read More

Compare Variants of Toyota Hiace Commuter

  • Diesel

Toyota Hiace Commuter Alternatives

Get Best Deals

Sell your car at the best price

  • Verified genuine buyers
  • List your car for free
  • Largest Consumer base in Singapore
List your car

Cars Featured Stories

Discover New Cars

  • Automatic

Toyota Featured Cars

Quick Research on Toyota Hiace Commuter