singapore

Affordable but stylish

By joyce for Honda HR-V

The reason behind my choose the Honda HR-V was the stylish side of the SUV that comes in competitive pricing. You will barely find a car around the S$100,000 range that is so premium and offer such power at the same time. Having driven the HR-V for over a year now, I can say it feels like a toned down version of the CR-V in all aspects. If you look at the engine performance, I can tell you that this car feels great to drive. The seats can be adjustable as per the height of the driver. And even though I am a little on the shorter side, visibility is not a problem at all as the driver seat sits a little high to have complete vision over the front bonnet.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Get exclusive promotions, discounts & low-interest loan from authorized dealers Avail Offers

Tell us about the design, comfort and safety features of your vehicle. Help your friends make the right choice.

Write Review
Have a question on Honda HR-V?

Ask from fellow HR-V Owners and Oto experts

Personal Information*
+65 -
Click image to refresh
Login/Sign Up
Only your name will be displayed with your review. Your email id & mobile will not be displayed with it.
Thank you for asking the question
Your question provide useful inputs for us

Millions of people rely on the contributions like yours to decide which cars to buy

More User Reviews of Honda HR-V

4.2
Based on 14 Review(s)
  • 5 3
  • 4 11
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0
Tell us your cars story

Your review will give better insights of cars

Write a Review
Popular Reviews
  • J
    Jun 03 Nov, 2021 for Honda HR-V

    Given its numerous features, the Honda HR-V is the ideal crossover vehicle. The car has an appealing design that is supported by a strong engine. The passengers are very comfortable in the automobile. The driver's console is fantastic. The interiors have been meticulously crafted to enhance the entire ride experience. This stunning vehicle is powered by a naturally aspirated 1.8-liter Read More

  • J
    Johnre 07 Sep, 2021 for Honda HR-V

    Honda HR-V justifies the saying; you should not judge a book by its cover; well, it's a car in this case! That is because despite being a hatch, the amount of inner spacing it offers is nothing less than an SUV. Its powertrain is also fantastic and works fine both on city roads and highways. My journey from buying this Read More

  • N
    Nicholas 15 Jul, 2021 for Honda HR-V

    The looks of the Honda HR-V are deceptive. The car has SUV styling with the flowing down roofline but it’s actually a crossover hatchback. I have been driving it for 3 years now. I wanted a car that gave more than an entry-level hatchback. The HR-V came with a good powertrain and the right amount of space. Driving the car Read More

  • N
    Nicholas 15 Jul, 2021 for Honda HR-V

    The looks of the Honda HR-V are deceptive. The car has SUV styling with the flowing down roofline but it’s actually a crossover hatchback. I have been driving it for 3 years now. I wanted a car that gave more than an entry-level hatchback. The HR-V came with a good powertrain and the right amount of space. Driving the car Read More

  • E
    Eric 22 Apr, 2021 for Honda HR-V

    Although Honda, in general, is a popular name, when you speak about automobile makers of Singapore Market, I wasn't sure about its performance or reliability as I have never owned a Honda before. However, after I took a test drive of it, I was sure that this pretty lady is reliable and comfortable. Honda HR-V is very easy to handle, Read More

  • I
    Isabelle 07 Apr, 2021 for Honda HR-V

    The HR-V looks great from all aspects and it's the modern generation looks appealing too. Besides the driving experience, handling the car is easy too. HR-V acts like a monster on the road. It has a powerful engine, which pushes out enough power. HR-V cabin interiors are packed with different technologies like the steering wheel switches, keyless button engine button, Read More

  • Z
    Zong 24 Feb, 2021 for Honda HR-V

    I settled for the DX trim instead of the LX. Paying $6,000 extra for the LX didn’t make sense since the additions were not really necessary for me. I selected the midnight blue color which looks gorgeous. The HR-V is a rather longish crossover-hatchback and there’s a lot of space in the cabin. The rear seat has good space. It Read More

  • V
    Valerie 11 Feb, 2021 for Honda HR-V

    I guess I am one such rare customer of Honda hr-V, who has bought the earlier model and the new one as well. I love collecting best cars so did not delay when I got to know they have come up with an uplifted model. This small SUV has its own distinguished style statement to die for. I, being more Read More

  • E
    Eugene 02 Feb, 2021 for Honda HR-V

    With a semi coupe rear, HR-V acts as a monster on the road. The model is accompanied by a water cooled, 4-stroke DOHC i-VTEC engine which a total power out of 130 PS and 155 Nm torque. The CVT transmission system makes the wheels more flexible while driving through different terrains, including the off-beat roads. The interior cabin is loaded Read More

Compare Variants of Honda HR-V

  • Petrol

Honda HR-V Alternatives

Cars Featured Stories

Honda Featured Cars

Quick Research on Honda HR-V