singapore

Great first car

By Nicholas for Honda HR-V

The looks of the Honda HR-V are deceptive. The car has SUV styling with the flowing down roofline but it’s actually a crossover hatchback. I have been driving it for 3 years now. I wanted a car that gave more than an entry-level hatchback. The HR-V came with a good powertrain and the right amount of space. Driving the car is a comfortable experience. Handling is good with a responsive engine. It has a tall posture that helps in driving. The Honda HR-V is your ideal first-time car. There are no fancy gizmos to overwhelm you. But it has pretty much everything that you want.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Get exclusive promotions, discounts & low-interest loan from authorized dealers Avail Offers

Tell us about the design, comfort and safety features of your vehicle. Help your friends make the right choice.

Write Review
Have a question on Honda HR-V?

Ask from fellow HR-V Owners and Oto experts

Personal Information*
+65 -
Click image to refresh
Login/Sign Up
Only your name will be displayed with your review. Your email id & mobile will not be displayed with it.
Thank you for asking the question
Your question provide useful inputs for us

Millions of people rely on the contributions like yours to decide which cars to buy

More User Reviews of Honda HR-V

4.2
Based on 16 Review(s)
  • 5 3
  • 4 13
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0
Tell us your cars story

Your review will give better insights of cars

Write a Review
Popular Reviews
  • N
    Nicholas 09 May, 2022 for Honda HR-V

    I have been in search of a reputed and reliable subcompact SUV car which has been widely embraced by car enthusiasts. Finally after a thorough online market analysis I got to know about Honda hr-v. This charismatic vehicle is surely going to grab the attention of riders with its intriguing handling as well as amazing fuel economy. Its large cargo Read More

  • X
    Xiaoyu 18 Jan, 2022 for Honda HR-V

    This is a medium-quality subcompact SUV car that I might have come across off late. The handling prowess of the vehicle is pretty lively. This is known for its exclusive fuel economy too. Since I need plenty of cargo area, this fitted my bill with perfection as well. Since I drive a car for a bulk part of the day Read More

  • J
    Jun 03 Nov, 2021 for Honda HR-V

    Given its numerous features, the Honda HR-V is the ideal crossover vehicle. The car has an appealing design that is supported by a strong engine. The passengers are very comfortable in the automobile. The driver's console is fantastic. The interiors have been meticulously crafted to enhance the entire ride experience. This stunning vehicle is powered by a naturally aspirated 1.8-liter Read More

  • J
    Johnre 07 Sep, 2021 for Honda HR-V

    Honda HR-V justifies the saying; you should not judge a book by its cover; well, it's a car in this case! That is because despite being a hatch, the amount of inner spacing it offers is nothing less than an SUV. Its powertrain is also fantastic and works fine both on city roads and highways. My journey from buying this Read More

  • N
    Nicholas 15 Jul, 2021 for Honda HR-V

    The looks of the Honda HR-V are deceptive. The car has SUV styling with the flowing down roofline but it’s actually a crossover hatchback. I have been driving it for 3 years now. I wanted a car that gave more than an entry-level hatchback. The HR-V came with a good powertrain and the right amount of space. Driving the car Read More

  • j
    Joyce 04 Jun, 2021 for Honda HR-V

    The reason behind my choose the Honda HR-V was the stylish side of the SUV that comes in competitive pricing. You will barely find a car around the S$100,000 range that is so premium and offer such power at the same time. Having driven the HR-V for over a year now, I can say it feels like a toned down Read More

  • E
    Eric 22 Apr, 2021 for Honda HR-V

    Although Honda, in general, is a popular name, when you speak about automobile makers of Singapore Market, I wasn't sure about its performance or reliability as I have never owned a Honda before. However, after I took a test drive of it, I was sure that this pretty lady is reliable and comfortable. Honda HR-V is very easy to handle, Read More

  • I
    Isabelle 07 Apr, 2021 for Honda HR-V

    The HR-V looks great from all aspects and it's the modern generation looks appealing too. Besides the driving experience, handling the car is easy too. HR-V acts like a monster on the road. It has a powerful engine, which pushes out enough power. HR-V cabin interiors are packed with different technologies like the steering wheel switches, keyless button engine button, Read More

  • Z
    Zong 24 Feb, 2021 for Honda HR-V

    I settled for the DX trim instead of the LX. Paying $6,000 extra for the LX didn’t make sense since the additions were not really necessary for me. I selected the midnight blue color which looks gorgeous. The HR-V is a rather longish crossover-hatchback and there’s a lot of space in the cabin. The rear seat has good space. It Read More

Compare Variants of Honda HR-V

  • Petrol

Honda HR-V Alternatives

Get Best Deals

Sell your car at the best price

  • Verified genuine buyers
  • List your car for free
  • Largest Consumer base in Singapore
List your car

Cars Featured Stories

Discover New Cars

  • SUV
  • Petrol

Honda Featured Cars

Quick Research on Honda HR-V