singapore

Mini MPV seven seater car from Volkswagen

By Dalton for Volkswagen Touran

I am thoroughly impressed with this car. What captivated me most about the model is its commendable practicality. This seven seater is an ideal family car. While driving the car I found it quite similar to the earlier generation Volkswagen Golf car. The car offers a compact dimension. Thus, driving such a car in a tight parking zone will always be in the rider’s favor. What I find really intriguing about the model is this is not any kind of van but a mini sized MPV that offers seven seats. The sixth and the seventh seat may arise from the boot floor as and when required.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Get exclusive promotions, discounts & low-interest loan from authorized dealers Avail Offers

Tell us about the design, comfort and safety features of your vehicle. Help your friends make the right choice.

Write Review
Have a question on Touran?

Ask from fellow Touran Owners and Oto experts

Personal Information*
+65 -
Click image to refresh
Login/Sign Up
Only your name will be displayed with your review. Your email id & mobile will not be displayed with it.
Thank you for asking the question
Your question provide useful inputs for us

Millions of people rely on the contributions like yours to decide which cars to buy

More User Reviews of Volkswagen Touran

4.3
Based on 11 Review(s)
  • 5 3
  • 4 8
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0
Tell us your cars story

Your review will give better insights of cars

Write a Review
Popular Reviews
  • A
    Adriel 08 Apr, 2022 for Volkswagen Touran

    My search for the appropriate family MPV came to an end when I stumbled across the Volkswagen Touran. The German three-row family car ticks pretty much all the boxes as the perfect choice in the segment. Modern appearance, feature-laden cabin, and a very capable engine ensure your family rides are always enjoyable. The dual-clutch automatic transmission further enhances the convenience Read More

  • C
    Charmaine 12 Jan, 2022 for Volkswagen Touran

    Looks-wise this Volkswagen car is pretty mundane. But I liked the car for different reasons altogether. There is a vast space within and the car is well inclusive of a big-sized door for easy accessibility. This factor has proven to be highly useful to me as practicality always counts more to me while I select my family cars. These seven-seaters Read More

  • S
    Sean 27 Dec, 2021 for Volkswagen Touran

    If you’re in search of a tourer that not only addresses your need for space but also gives you a premium look and feels, the Volkswagen Touran is the ideal vehicle for you! I’ve been using the vehicle for over a year now and I feel that the automaker has left no stone unturned in pairing the vehicle with the Read More

  • C
    Cillian 26 Nov, 2021 for Volkswagen Touran

    It has been over six months since I got this car, and the thing that impressed me the most is the excellent fuel economy offered by Volkswagen Touran. This comes as a surprise when we understand that Volkswagen Touran is equipped with a mighty engine that delivers unmatched performance. This multi-purpose vehicle can deliver a maximum power of 148 bhp Read More

  • J
    Jason 28 Sep, 2021 for Volkswagen Touran

    This car has all the features that I would like my wife to have when she was out on the road running errands. It is a seven-seater car that has all the space I need for my whole family. The huge interior space of this car makes it perfect for my big family. The automatic transmission makes it a perfect Read More

  • Z
    Zac 29 Jul, 2021 for Volkswagen Touran

    I had been looking for a reliable and affordable van for my small business when I came across the Volkswagen Touran. After reading the reviews, I decided to buy it and I am very happy with my choice. It comes with all the goodness and reliability of Volkswagen. It is a very affordable buy for the range of features it Read More

  • K
    Kong 27 May, 2021 for Volkswagen Touran

    From the looks of the upcoming VW Touran, the car seems to be the most spacious car to have been manufactured by the brand. If the dimensions of the car will stand true, the upcoming Touran is going to give tough competition to the full-sized SUVs to a certain extent. With an expected 1.5 TSI EVO DSG engine, the car Read More

  • L
    Lee 26 Apr, 2021 for Volkswagen Touran

    Touran is the smallest MPV of the entire Volkswagen lineup of Singapore. Well, you should not be judging its performance by its looks, is all that I can say. When I bought Touran, I wasn't expecting this comparatively small MPV to perform that well but I am also glad that it did. Despite its compact size, it's has a great Read More

  • J
    Joseph 06 Jan, 2021 for Volkswagen Touran

    I wanted to have a car with a unique color variant and unfortunately, I couldn’t find any. That’s when I came across the Touran model which offered me amazing color variant and from there I chose the blue one. The car is very much efficient due to the Turbocharged TSI engine, which produces efficient torque even when I keep the Read More

Compare Variants of Volkswagen Touran

  • Petrol

Volkswagen Touran Alternatives

Get Best Deals

Sell your car at the best price

  • Verified genuine buyers
  • List your car for free
  • Largest Consumer base in Singapore
List your car

Cars Featured Stories

Volkswagen Featured Cars

Quick Research on Volkswagen Touran