singapore

Commercial vehicle for a reason

By Darren for Volkswagen Caddy LCV

From the outside, the Volkswagen Caddy might not seem to be the perfect commercial vehicle but from the inside it is. It does not have an insane about of detailing on the design but is much more attractively than a lot of vans out there. I used it for light delivery of commodities purpose and I already own 3 of them. I could have easily bought the Transporter but I did not need an intense commercial vehicle. I needed something that was less powerful and money-saving and this one is the best. The load volume is high and the van can carry around 700 kgs of payload.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Get exclusive promotions, discounts & low-interest loan from authorized dealers Avail Offers

Tell us about the design, comfort and safety features of your vehicle. Help your friends make the right choice.

Write Review
Have a question on Caddy LCV?

Ask from fellow Caddy LCV Owners and Oto experts

Personal Information*
+65 -
Click image to refresh
Login/Sign Up
Only your name will be displayed with your review. Your email id & mobile will not be displayed with it.
Thank you for asking the question
Your question provide useful inputs for us

Millions of people rely on the contributions like yours to decide which cars to buy

More User Reviews of Volkswagen Caddy LCV

4.5
Based on 10 Review(s)
  • 5 6
  • 4 3
  • 3 1
  • 2 0
  • 1 0
Tell us your cars story

Your review will give better insights of cars

Write a Review
Popular Reviews
  • D
    Derrik 12 May, 2022 for Volkswagen Caddy LCV

    The moment I came across this lightweight commercial van I knew this was perfectly suited for me. Looks wise this is quite a basic workhorse and that gets evident with the presence of its grey plastic bumpers, rubber flooring that can be cleaned with ease and black door handles. Side by side, there is no absence of utility features like Read More

  • A
    Aiden 08 Apr, 2022 for Volkswagen Caddy LCV

    The Volkswagen Caddy LCV is the perfect vehicle for business owners who are looking forward to further giving a boost to their daily operations. The storage space inside is tremendous, and the 2.0-litre diesel engine makes for a great powerhouse. The same engine, however, may feel a bit underpowered in select situations. Moreover, the dual-clutch transmission is a boon for Read More

  • H
    Hazel 12 Jan, 2022 for Volkswagen Caddy LCV

    This commercial van has been high on demand for years now. I have heard a lot about this and decided to purchase it this time. This type of van’s value does not get boosted up due to looks atleast. Even then this van has a sleek essence to it that is worth appreciating. As far as its riding skill is Read More

  • D
    Derrek 27 Dec, 2021 for Volkswagen Caddy LCV

    I am a proud owner of the fifth generation of the Volkswagen Caddy-LCV and I must say, the car has been upgraded for the better. Previously an owner of the 4th gen Caddy, I am clearly very impressed by the vehicle and the additions that it has acquired. In my opinion, the vehicle carries the looks of the Golf and Read More

  • L
    Lucianna 26 Nov, 2021 for Volkswagen Caddy LCV

    The vans manufactured by Volkswagen have always been awesome, and this Volkswagen Caddy LCV is no exception. I have been using this car for almost a year, and I never had a chance to complain even once. As I needed a van for commercial purposes, Volkswagen Caddy LCV seemed a perfect choice, so I went forward with the decision to Read More

  • B
    Benjamin 28 Sep, 2021 for Volkswagen Caddy LCV

    Volkswagen outdid themselves with the Caddy-Lcv because it is really insane that this van exists at the price point that it does. First of all the looks are not amazing but it is a van, not a sports car so that is irrelevant here I believe. Next up the main reason, I got this car was because it has an Read More

  • J
    Jackson 29 Jul, 2021 for Volkswagen Caddy LCV

    I have been eyeing the Volkswagen Caddy LCV ever since the German automakers announced its launch in the Singapore market. I bought it immediately after its release a few days back and I must say I am very happy with my choice. The LCV has covered storage space for transporting my flower bouquets throughout the city without any damage. The Read More

  • V
    Vincent 27 May, 2021 for Volkswagen Caddy LCV

    The VW Caddy LCV is going to be one of the most unique cars to mark its arrival in the Singapore market. The reasons behind the statement are many. From the previously showcased concept image and the leaked image of the production-ready vehicle, the Caddy LCV looks like one of those cars that are engineered for practicality and speed. While Read More

  • h
    Hanin 10 Dec, 2020 for Volkswagen Caddy LCV

    I was planning to start a transport business because of which I needed a small van having more than five seats plus driver. But, unfortunately, the cars I looked into barely had any space for the leg movement. Also the features of those vans were the old ones which were actually demeaning the cars’ performance. This is why I took Read More

Compare Variants of Volkswagen Caddy LCV

  • Diesel

Volkswagen Caddy LCV Alternatives

Get Best Deals

Sell your car at the best price

  • Verified genuine buyers
  • List your car for free
  • Largest Consumer base in Singapore
List your car

Cars Featured Stories

Discover New Cars

  • Diesel

Volkswagen Featured Cars

Quick Research on Volkswagen Caddy LCV