singapore

Fails to do justice to the SUV tag

By Cheng for Renault Kadjar

The Renault Kadjar may be a good practical vehicle. However, it just doesn’t do justice to the SUV tag that it carries. The design is a bit too curvy and bland and lacks that muscular appeal to entice the consumers. Also, the interior isn’t too fancy, either, which makes it lag behind most modern-day SUVs that come equipped with all the bells and whistles. Besides, under the hood of the Renault Kadjar is a 1.3-litre four-cylinder turbocharged petrol engine mated to a 7-speed dual-clutch automatic transmission, which is a pretty powertrain setup. If not for the bland appearance, I would have been driving a Renault Kadjar today.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Get exclusive promotions, discounts & low-interest loan from authorized dealers Avail Offers

Tell us about the design, comfort and safety features of your vehicle. Help your friends make the right choice.

Write Review
Have a question on Kadjar?

Ask from fellow Kadjar Owners and Oto experts

Personal Information*
+65 -
Click image to refresh
Login/Sign Up
Only your name will be displayed with your review. Your email id & mobile will not be displayed with it.
Thank you for asking the question
Your question provide useful inputs for us

Millions of people rely on the contributions like yours to decide which cars to buy

More User Reviews of Renault Kadjar

4.4
Based on 9 Review(s)
  • 5 5
  • 4 3
  • 3 1
  • 2 0
  • 1 0
Tell us your cars story

Your review will give better insights of cars

Write a Review
Popular Reviews
  • J
    Joseph 13 Jan, 2022 for Renault Kadjar

    This stylish crossover won my heart when I first saw it in a Renault showroom. There is ample space inside and such a compact car is available at a reasonable price range. This is one such family car that is not only practical but is a desirable version also. Its running cost is on the lower side and that makes Read More

  • S
    Silver 27 Dec, 2021 for Renault Kadjar

    The Renault Kadjar is a stylish crossover that has made my garage it’s home for over a year now. Based on the same platform as the Nissan Qashqai, the car has everything that a user might need. Talking of its features, it carries everything, ranging from space in its cabin to comfort and convenience in terms of driveability. It is Read More

  • K
    Kenneth 26 Nov, 2021 for Renault Kadjar

    I came across Renault Kadjar when I was looking to buy a car that would be ideal for my daily commute to and from the office. So, I decided to test out the car before thinking about actually buying it. After I took a test drive from the dealership, it really impressed me mainly because of the compact size and Read More

  • K
    Kevin 28 Sep, 2021 for Renault Kadjar

    The Renault Kadjar looks quite nice, when I bought it I just did it based on the looks of the car. The exterior design of this car is a nice addition however, the interiors are not that impressive and they lack any form of a wow factor. The power output of this vehicle is also decent but it feels a Read More

  • A
    Aniq 29 Jul, 2021 for Renault Kadjar

    I have been thinking of buying an MPV for the last couple of months when I came across the Renault Kadjar. After reading its reviews, I decided to go for it and I am so happy with my choice. The best part about this car is it looks extremely elegant despite being a large vehicle. I love how effortlessly stylish Read More

  • A
    Azim 03 May, 2021 for Renault Kadjar

    I was looking for an affordable 7-seater as a family car and I finally settled for the Renault Kadjar! I think it is a great package at its price and gives you the best of everything. I am totally satisfied after driving it for a year. There is a lot of space inside the car and adequate boot capacity as Read More

  • L
    Lee 11 Jan, 2021 for Renault Kadjar

    With slender front LED headlamps, curved front glass for a better view, and roof rails, the Kadjar car does look sporty and confident in itself. I have a 1.3L turbocharged engine, which delivers 157 Hp of output power and a torque of 270 Nm. Thanks to the 7-speed EDC system, the fuel efficiency of the car has been optimized. Even Read More

  • C
    Christopher 07 Oct, 2020 for Renault Kadjar

    I’ve been a proud owner of the Renault Kadjar for over a year now. After driving the car for over 5,000+ kilometers, I can vouch for its reliable performance. Besides its reliable performance on the streets and highways, the car is extremely stable and has a decent mileage for city drives. Although I expected a little more boot space, considering Read More

Compare Variants of Renault Kadjar

  • Petrol

Renault Kadjar Alternatives

Get Best Deals

Sell your car at the best price

  • Verified genuine buyers
  • List your car for free
  • Largest Consumer base in Singapore
List your car

Cars Featured Stories

Discover New Cars

  • Crossover
  • Automatic
  • Petrol

Renault Featured Cars

Quick Research on Renault Kadjar