singapore

The perfect crossover for the city

By Sean for Kia Stonic

Kia sells the Stonix as a small SUV. But anyone who looks at the car can tell in the first glance that it is not an SUV by any means, but the design makes it more like a rugged crossover, like the Niro, in fact. It has rugged elements along the lower part of the car’s exterior as black cladding and that’s what makes the car very appealing. Do you kow what’s even more appealing? The small 1.0-litre turbo engine. The mini engine blows off the mind with an insane 120 horsepower and 171 Nm torque. The car surely feels a lot more powerful than what the size suggests.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Get exclusive promotions, discounts & low-interest loan from authorized dealers Avail Offers

Tell us about the design, comfort and safety features of your vehicle. Help your friends make the right choice.

Write Review
Have a question on Stonic?

Ask from fellow Stonic Owners and Oto experts

Personal Information*
+65 -
Click image to refresh
Login/Sign Up
Only your name will be displayed with your review. Your email id & mobile will not be displayed with it.
Thank you for asking the question
Your question provide useful inputs for us

Millions of people rely on the contributions like yours to decide which cars to buy

More User Reviews of Kia Stonic

4.3
Based on 14 Review(s)
  • 5 5
  • 4 8
  • 3 1
  • 2 0
  • 1 0
Tell us your cars story

Your review will give better insights of cars

Write a Review
Popular Reviews
  • K
    Kenneth 18 Apr, 2022 for Kia Stonic

    The Kia stonic is nothing but a no-nonsense crossover that checks all the boxes. Even though not too striking, the design language is good, while the interior is equipped with all the bells and whistles that are needed for daily usage. In terms of power, the rather smaller 998cc three-cylinder mill is capable of serving you 118hp, which is just Read More

  • S
    Shane 28 Jan, 2022 for Kia Stonic

    If one enjoys driving handy small-sized hatchbacks this should be included in the list while selecting the right model. Though small in size, its riding capacity is pretty much impressive. The car looks amazing with its chunky tyres and wheels. Though this car is only offering petrol version. So if anyone prefers the diesel version may not favor the model. Read More

  • A
    Aldric 28 Dec, 2021 for Kia Stonic

    I have always wanted to own an SUV-type car but often found it challenging to find an affordable SUV. However, I still continued my search until I finally came across Kia Stonic when my colleague purchased it. After taking the beast out for a small spin, I was sure that this was the car I wanted. Therefore, I bought the Read More

  • K
    Keefe 18 Sep, 2021 for Kia Stonic

    I have been using the Kia Stonic for almost a year now and I am pretty satisfied with the kind of performance it delivers. It even facilitates me with a standard amount of space that a hatch should. But what I like the most about the hatch is its handling. The car is fun to drive. You never have a Read More

  • S
    Sinag 21 Jul, 2021 for Kia Stonic

    I have been driving the Kia Stonic for over a year now and the experience has been very good. This is a compact hatchback and exactly the car I was looking for my daily commuting. The car is very easy to handle with its responsive steering. Cornering is very easy. The suspension is soft and the Stonic pretty much absorbs Read More

  • B
    Benjamin 07 Jun, 2021 for Kia Stonic

    When it comes to powerful affordable SUVs, I don’t think there is anything better than the Kia Stonic. I own it myself and I must say it is the best car I have ever driven. The performance is very likable and smooth in all the rev bands. But the best part about this car is that unlike many other cars Read More

  • w
    Wright 23 Apr, 2021 for Kia Stonic

    Kia Stonic is a perfect car for me. It's neither too big nor too small, just perfect in size with ample boot space, just like I wanted my car to be. This SUV is perfect when you go for weekend outings, as the boot fits in all your stuff effortlessly. Apart from its boot space, what I like the most Read More

  • S
    Samantha 10 Apr, 2021 for Kia Stonic

    Kia Stonic is the first car I ever owned. My mom gifted this Stonic a month and a half back when I cleared my college entrance exam, and I am still head over heels for it. Stonic that I own has a powerful engine along with an automatic transmission gearbox which makes my driving experience smooth as butter. Not just Read More

  • L
    Lydiah 04 Mar, 2021 for Kia Stonic

    I needed a reason to choose Kia as my perfect five-door SUV and Kia positioned among the most dominating automotive companies supported my decision. Kia pays attention to make sure that the car gets an impressive appeal inside out. To me, the exterior look was not that modern or appealing but boring and monotonous. Given its interiors, they impressed me Read More

  • A
    Ayden 17 Feb, 2021 for Kia Stonic

    The KIA Stonic is one of the finest offerings from KIA in Singapore and I can say that after driving the Stonic as well as a few other cars from KIA. It is evident that KIA has put in a lot of thoughts in its engineering and design. The car has a sharp design and neat details with a really Read More

Compare Variants of Kia Stonic

  • Petrol

Kia Stonic Alternatives

Get Best Deals

Sell your car at the best price

  • Verified genuine buyers
  • List your car for free
  • Largest Consumer base in Singapore
List your car

Cars Featured Stories

Discover New Cars

  • Hatchback
  • Automatic
  • Petrol

Kia Featured Cars

Quick Research on Kia Stonic